Skip to content

A little bubbly

First I have to share a picture of my turkey from Thanksgiving. My father in law helped quite a bit on this – apparently I cooked it upside down!

On Sunday dinner , were were craving something light and healthy after a four-day foodathon. But not wanting to waste the 5 lbs of turkey we still had in the fridge, I decided on a crunchy vegetable salad with sliced turkey. I chose an organic mix of lettuce and herbs (with a nice percentage of dill!), fresh organic carrots, pea sprouts, broccoli and cucumbers. Normally I just throw together my quick red wine vinegar and oil dressing but I decided to introduce some more flavorful vinegar into our salads.  On a side note, I used it as part of a salmon marinade as well and it was just right mixed with a little mustard and dill. The orange muscat champagne vinegar from Trader Joe’s was the perfect choice. Right blend of sweet citrus, roast turkey and crunchy veggies. It’s probably even better in the summer, but a little taste of summer now isn’t such a bad thing either. I might even like it better than this.

Orange Champagne Salad Dressing

Ingredients

Directions

Mix all ingredients in a jar. Shake it well. Serve.

Note: I always make it to taste – if you want less vinegar use less or vice versa. Do what you like!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

