Skip to content

What’s For Dinner Wednesdays

Okay, I am trying something new. Each week, say perhaps on a Wednesday, I’m going to do a brief post on what I’m cooking for dinner. Today it is 94 degrees and I dared to use the oven. Probably not a wise choice, but since we pretty much live in our small bedroom during the summer (no, no – it is the only room with actual air conditioning), I figured we might survive this decision.

As with any post, please keep in mind that any cooking is done in the kitchen pictured below. Yes, my friends, this is considered a kitchen so you can probably imagine why I’m often a bi-polar cook – I’ve been driven to it by the world’s smallest kitchen space.

So enough of my complaining. Tonight’s meal is chicken (we are on a carnivorous kick but it is free-range) with lemon and capers. I sautéed the chicken with a little olive oil in the skillet, added a handful of capers and a few slices of lemon and tossed it into oven for another 10-15 minutes. In addition, I’m making a spring garden salad with some leftover asparagus and zucchini salad and, yes, some radishes. We also have a few ears of corn on hand to complete the meal. Nothing fancy by any means but good enough for a Wednesday (in 94 degree weather, in this sad little kitchen).

So what are you making tonight?

2 Comments Post a comment
  1. Fran LaSpada #

    After 3 days ofhaving one after another HVAC tech come out to figure out why the Central air wasn’t working – we finally had the problem solved (I hope) and I dared to turn on the oven and made your Dad’s new favorite _ Sesame Talopia , Brocolli and stewed tomates.

    June 1, 2011
    • cherala34 #

      Do you mean the “DYNAMITE” tilapia? Well at least you don’t have to live in one room all summer and try not to kill each other. Further, my cell minutes are dwindling and I am on cell phone lockdown. Plus my wonderful dinner is now for one since Ry has to work late:( Feeling better?

      June 1, 2011

Leave a Reply

